Board of Directors

The AAA is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Representatives are appointed for each State and Territory as well as airport membership categories - major, large regional and small regional.

An Alternate Director is also appointed for each State and Territory as the representative for when a state based director is unable to attend a board meeting.

The National Chairman is elected by popular vote by members nationally. A Deputy Chairman and Company Secretary are appointed by the Board of Directors.

The Association is supported by a National Secretariat based in Canberra.

National Chairman

Guy Thompson
Chief Operating Officer
Perth Airport

Deputy Chairman

Rob Porter
General Manager
Mackay Airport

Company Secretary 

Nick Lane
Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Company Secretary

Australian Airports Association


ACT Director

Stephen Carson
Chief Financial Officer
Canberra Airport

ACT Alternate Director

Noel McCann
Director of Planning
Canberra Airport

NSW Director

Lindsay Mason
Director Corporate Services
Narrabri Shire Council 

NSW Alternate Director

David Costello
Team Leader - Albury Airport Operations
Albury City Council

NT Director

Tom Ganley
CFO/Company Secretary
Northern Territory Airports

NT Alternate Director

Les Mitchell
Airport Manager
Nhulunbuy Corporation

QLD Director

Rob Porter
General Manager
Mackay Airport

QLD Alternate Director

Paul Watson
Airport Manager Aviation Services
Hamilton Island Enterprises Ltd.

SA Director

Barrie Rogers
Airport Manager
Port Lincoln Airport

SA Alternate Director

David Blackwell
Executive General Manager Customer Service
Adelaide Airport

TAS Director

Paul Hodgen
General Manager
Launceston Airport

TAS Alternate Director

Matt Cocker
General Manager Operations & Customer Experience
Hobart Airport


VIC Director

Paul Ferguson 
Moorabbin Airport Corporation

VIC Alternate Director

Brian Roberts
Project Officer
Gannawarra Shire Council


WA Director

Rob Menzies
Executive Manager Strategic Development
Broome International Airport Pty Ltd

WA Alternate Director

Salomon Kloppers
Manager Development Airports
Shire of East Pilbara

Major Airport Director

Chris Mills
Chief Executive Officer
Queensland Airports Limited

Large Regional Airport Director

Bill Chapman
Airport Operations Manager 
Mildura Airport

Small Regional Airport Director

Nat Thomas
Aerodrome Inspector, Surveyor and Linemarker
Aerodrome Management Services
Halls Creek Aerodrome







To Access AAA Resources and Keep up to date with Industry news join as a Member. Click here to learn more about becoming a member.
Forgot Password?

Back to Top